Mayor & Town Council


  • 6:30 pm
  • 2nd and 4th Thursdays of every month
  • Town Hall Council Meeting Room located at:
    124 Town Center Drive  

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Council MemberDistrictTerm Expires
Mayor Shanon GonceThree2026
Mayor Pro Tem Randy Austin
Councilman Jeff Young
Councilwomen Sandra Goode
Councilman James CantrellTwo2026


Mills River operates under a Council-Manager form of government. Our Mayor is chosen by the full Council following municipal elections. The Council consists of the Mayor plus four other elected members. Each serves a term of four years. Elections are held every two years so that the council seats are held on a staggered basis.